Picking the NHL Day One

Posted: February 4, 2011 in Sports
Tags: , , ,

Hello, something I encourage my viewers to take part in (do so in the comment section), is this new establishment.  Every other day or so, I will post five NHL games,  give or take a game, that you can pick on. Records will be kept track of by myself, so here it goes.

  1. Buffalo Sabres (23-31-5) @ Pittsburgh Penguins (33-15-4) Crosby will not be playing in this one, contrary the goalie play has been present in recent play for the Penguins, who are glad to see Malkin return to the lineup tonight. My pick:Penguins, the town of Pittsburgh will see their only big win for the weekend: tonight.
  2. Washington (27-15-10) @ Tampa Bay Lighting (32-15-5) Stamkos meets Ovechkin as the two most exciting players in the NHL clash, in what should be a high scoring affair, I expect St. Louis and Stamkos both to chime in a multi-point performance. My pick: The Lightning will pull it out in what is a MUST see game.
  3. Chicago Blackhawks (27-20-4) @ Vancouver Canucks (33-10-9) The defending champs head to Vancouver to face a team that is out for blood, seeing as the Hawks were the team that eliminated the Canucks out of the race for the Cup last season.  Luongo and Turco should be the goalies tonight. My Pick: The Blackhawks! The Hawks will win in what MIGHT be the only low scoring game tonight.
  4. Florida Panthers (22-23-6) @ New Jersey Devils (18-30-3) Two under performing teams clash in New Jersey, home of the horrendous reality show, in what does not strike me as an intriguing match-up. My Pick: New Jersey Devils, look for Brodeur to start picking up the slack here tonight.

Feel free to comment making you’re picks!  Each nightly winner will receive a shout out in my blog!

Format for picking (note: I put my picks in there, no need to copy)

  1. Penguins
  2. Lighting
  3. Blackhawks
  4. Devils
Comments
  1. MusicLover58 says:

    1.Sabres
    2.Capitols
    3.Hawks
    4.Devils

Leave a Reply

